Confirmation sent

We emailed you a confirmation link. Please confirm your email.

got it
Join/Log in
Navigation
AUSWEIS.IO Ausweis

How to revoke keys in Ausweis

FAQs

Let’s say you decided to not let certain people in anymore. In real life, this can take as much as changing your physical locks. But not with Ausweis. With our app, you can revoke a digital key for any person anytime in just a few taps.

Note: you can restrict access to the locks, of which you are an admin.

Tutorial:

To cancel access to your facility for someone, go to MY LOCKS section and select a lock you would like to manage.

This will open the lock details. To manage people who have access, tap the arrow button in the Participants area.

You will see all the people who currently have access to your lock. The Administrators are people who manage the lock and can share and revoke keys. The Guests are people who had received digital keys for this lock (they have it as a shared lock in their applications).

To revoke a key, you can proceed with two options:

Option 1:

Tap EDIT button in the top right corner of the screen. You will be able to delete any guest you want by tapping a red x button next to their name.

Option 2:

Select any guest from the list by tapping on them. You will see all the profile details. At the bottom of the screen, there will be a Revoke key button. Tap it to cancel access for this person.

Note: you cannot revoke keys for administrators.

How to revoke keys in Ausweis

FAQs

Let’s say you decided to not let certain people in anymore. In real life, this can take as much as changing your physical locks. But not with Ausweis. With our app, you can revoke a digital key for any person anytime in just a few taps.

Note: you can restrict access to the locks, of which you are an admin.

Tutorial:

To cancel access to your facility for someone, go to MY LOCKS section and select a lock you would like to manage.

This will open the lock details. To manage people who have access, tap the arrow button in the Participants area.

You will see all the people who currently have access to your lock. The Administrators are people who manage the lock and can share and revoke keys. The Guests are people who had received digital keys for this lock (they have it as a shared lock in their applications).

To revoke a key, you can proceed with two options:

Option 1:

Tap EDIT button in the top right corner of the screen. You will be able to delete any guest you want by tapping a red x button next to their name.

Option 2:

Select any guest from the list by tapping on them. You will see all the profile details. At the bottom of the screen, there will be a Revoke key button. Tap it to cancel access for this person.

Note: you cannot revoke keys for administrators.